Reviews and Featured Weddings!

by Alex, Thu 14th June, 2012

Recent Featured Weddings!

Want to see more? check out the many wedding day highlight videos on the Facebook Page.

5 Star Rated from Over 200 Independent Reviews

  • 5 star review  Thank you so much Alex. You were so much fun at our wedding on Saturday and everyone commented what a brilliant addition you were to our drinks reception! My only regret from the day is not having you there for longer!

    thumb Francesca Bennett
    1/08/2018

    5 star review  I cant tell you how amazing Alex was at our wedding. Desperately trying to think of another event to book him for. This guy MADE our wedding evening... everyone was bouncing off the dance floor including me #sweatybride. The music was just awesome and hope we get to see him perform again one day.

    thumb Michelle Marsden
    1/04/2018

    5 star review  Where do I start.. Alex you are amazing! From meeting to discuss our song choices and to plan the day we knew we were in safe hands. You are an absolute professional and inspired us with confidence that you would help make our day perfect and this is exactly what you did. I will always be eternally grateful for the secret recording you sent me of our first dance song. It was just perfect and Neil loved the surprise on the day. You nailed his favourite song and I will cherish that forever. Your live sets were truly wonderful. A perfect mix of songs and mash ups had everyone on their feet. You got all the guests involved and filled the dance floor. I just wanted to extend a personal thanks for all the personal touches on the day. Definitely keeping me calm, the speech introductions, making sure the timings were met, ensuring we took a few minutes to take it all in and of course proving our children with a new love of Gina G � You are a true gentleman and I cannot recommend you enough. You really played a major part in making our most precious day perfect. The video was the icing on the cake and has been continually watched since the big day. We absolutely love it. Thank you for being part of the celebration. Gina and Neil and our children xxxx

    thumb Gina Garner
    1/01/2018
  • 5 star review  Alex was absolutely amazing from start to finish. He greeted our wedding guests on entrance with music, performed toastmaster duties, played two fantastic evening sets and provided both DJ and dance floor. He was the ultimate professional throughout. His presence and performances helped to make our wedding day one we will remember forever. Alex included our guests into his sets where appropriate to give our day a real personal touch. This was extremely appreciated. Thank you so much. We will be recommending Alex to anybody that is looking for first class wedding entertainment of the highest quality. Rachael and James x

    thumb Rachael Delve
    1/01/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely 5* without a shadow of a doubt. Alex is the perfect choice for anyone's wedding. He listens carefully for clues, as to the type of people you and your guests are, for a truly personal experience. He learned a song for us without question and tailored everything perfectly. Every single guest commented on how fantastic he was and he contributed massively in the creation of our perfect day. Thank you so much x

    thumb Amanda O'Donohoe
    12/26/2017

    5 star review  My husband and I booked Alex for what we thought was going to be a quiet, intimate wedding on the 22nd December at Yorebridge House, Wensleydale. Alex’s entertainment (and the free bar) meant it turned into a fantastic party with karaoke and tambourines! Alex was excellent and truly got the party started, playing a whole range of music, tailored to the energy levels of our 26 guests throughout the night. Could not recommend him highly enough for any size party or occasion.

    thumb Caroline Atkinson
    12/23/2017
  • 5 star review  Another AMAZING night because of the Birtwell brothers. They did an amazing job at my wedding and an equally amazing job at my surprise 30th last night!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

    thumb Marie Laura
    12/10/2017

    5 star review  We genuinely can't thank Alex and Lewis enough for being part of our wedding . You guys were amazing and had all guests partying non stop. Music was fantastic, voices were fantastic, mash ups and raps were amazing. You guys made the day!! Xx

    thumb Gloria Ball
    10/22/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic entertainment, made a special day go with a serious bang! Can not recommend highly enough, cheers Alex and the lads.

    thumb Garry Mercer
    10/15/2017
  • 5 star review  Absolutely brilliant!! Everyone had a great night dancing and playing the tambourine. Great service from start to finish. Thank you for everything Alex!

    thumb Sarah-Jane Brookling
    10/12/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing. Thank you very much for dealing with us rowdy bunch and making it such an enjoyable night, everyone's been commenting on how awesome you were!!

    thumb Ricki Lamb
    10/07/2017

    5 star review  A huge thank you to Alex! Absolutely amazing performer. From our first meeting with Alex through to our wedding day, he made sure everything was tailored to us. From the songs performed live that we'd chosen, that all sounded awesome! to the disco and light show, everything was just perfect. We cannot praise him enough! Thank you for making our special day extra special Alex.

    thumb Katharine Atkinson
    9/22/2017
  • 5 star review  If you are considering booking Alex DO IT!!! He sang at our wedding on Saturday, and sang with a friend during the evening and they were out of this world amazing!!! So many lovely comments from guests about how great they both were. I was a bit of a pain and had alex doing all sorts from supporting me with surprise speeches and having 4 first dances. But nothing was too much for him, he went above and beyond his professional duties. The pair really got the party going and had the dance floor filled all night. It really was amazing. I wouldn't think twice about booking alex for any future events. It really is a no brainer �

    thumb Victoria Barlow
    9/21/2017

    5 star review  Thank you Alex for making Elizabeth and Luke's wedding amazing at beeston manor on Sunday 17th September. Anybody considering booking Alex just do it he puts so much into making everything perfect and he has a voice to die for. Many thanks x

    thumb Julie Lomas
    9/19/2017

    5 star review  Over a year ago myself and my husband sat and watched a video from A wedding Alex had done at Beeston Manor, this video made us 100% sure that we had to go and somehow check him out somewhere, just under a year ago this happened to be at a Beeston Manor open day, and from this we walked away a very happy and excited couple because we now had the wedding entertainer we'd had our eyes on for a while! As soon as I walked into the venue and heard his amazing voice in person I knew we would have been walking out with him booked, we then got to speaking to him and his personality just finished it off for us, Alex is one of the nicest people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting and we're very happy to have shared the most important day of our lives with him! He goes above and beyond to make your day as perfect as you want it to be, making sure everyone gets involved and has a laugh! The day was just fun from start to finish, everyone was up on the floor dancing and the amount of compliments we got on our amazing taste in wedding entertainment was amazing! Everybody loved him and our day honestly wouldn't have been the same without him! I highly recommend Alex Birtwell to everyone, the very first song I heard him sing was actually a song that he then ended up singing for us whilst we were signing the registrar... he even learned a new song for us and sang it perfectly as we took our first steps as Mr and Mrs Gaskell � I can't find one single fault with Alex, he is just simply the best! Xx

    thumb Lizzie Gaskell
    9/19/2017
  • 5 star review  We had Alex & also Lewis in the evening at our wedding at Dalston Hall Hotel on the 9th September and without Alex the day would not have been as great as it was for us!! From the moment we made contact to the the wedding Alex was brilliant in finding out how we wanted the day to go and any songs or music we liked!!! We cannot recommend Alex & Lewis enough!! Superb!!!!!!! Thanks again for everything!!!! Tony & Laura x

    thumb Tony Gregg
    9/18/2017

    5 star review  I knew from the moment I enquired on Alex website we would be in safe hands. Alex is a true professional, a fantastic singer and performer, brilliant musician and thoroughly nice guy. Nothing was too difficult or too much trouble for Alex in order to make our day totally unique to us. We had some brilliant live music during the wedding breakfast and speeches which set the tone of fun and good times for the rest of the night. We had our beautiful first dance song and an amazing set of 70s disco and Ibiza classics at our request which really got the guests going. Many of our guests and even some of the hotel staff remarked it was a fantastic and totally memorable day and much of that was down to Alex. He is an absolute legend and Dave and I cant thank him enough for helping us have the best of days and night's that we will have some wonderful treasured memories of.

    thumb Mandy Pearson
    8/31/2017

    5 star review  Alex was so good from the day we booked him right through to wedding day. So easy to get on with and a top singer too. Learnt out first dance song especially and it was awesome. Fully recommended.

    thumb Daniel Taylor
    8/22/2017

More 5 Star Rated Feedback

All the reviews are managed by a third party company so that they are monitored and show a more accurate representation of my services (rather than me only putting up selected reviews like a lot of people do). I use a combination of the following independant review platforms.

All the ratings and reviews are all impartial and honest.

Awards

Ok so you’ve read my many excellent and in depth reviews and truthfully they are best Award I can ever get. The kind words and recommendation from my previous Brides and Grooms still are my proudest asset in the wedding industry! But its always nice to have a badge to go with them and see how I fair up against the other entertainers / companies in the area.

In 2016 I was a delighted to be awarded the Runner Up Entertainment Company in the Great Northern Wedding Awards which was then followed by the same but renamed ‘Highly Commended’ award for both 2017 and 2018. I was against some fierce competition in the category and came second to popular and established entertainment agency and even pipped a number of other agencies and larger companies to an award which I’m very proud of as a Sole Trader.

 

 

 

weddingawards_badges_regionalfinalist_3aAlso in the 2016 Wedding Industry Awards I was also announced as a regional finalist where I received some amazing comments from previous brides and grooms. You can read all the amazing comments and feedback given by couples as part of the awards here.